About


Sorry for the lame photo, I hope to replace it with something fancy soon.


HELLO, I’M Julie!



I am the wife of an amazingly supportive husband and mother of four kids, two boys and two girls.

I live in a small town in Missouri and think I might be an out in the country girl at heart. I lived in Hawaii for my first 16 years of life and loved growing up on the beautiful island of Oahu.

I had such an amazing childhood running wild, barefoot & free, exploring & learning in a fairly free range lifestyle. I was home-schooled K-Graduation so I was allotted hundreds more hours than most kids to adventure in the beautiful nature I called home.

I am the youngest of my parents 4 children, which was, and still is, always an adventure.

I can’t wait until we can move our little family to a farm on a gravel/dirt road, with chickens and goats, maybe some ducks & geese, too! For now, I settle for our small above ground vegetable garden and large fenced in backyard where my kids can run free.

I am a total health nut. At any given moment you will find me researching the health benefits of various kinds, I've dipped my toe in the waters of Essential Oils (I love Young Living and actually am a Distributor), Filtered Water (I have a Berkey water filtration system on my counter and cannot imagine why it took me so long to invest, Shop my Affiiliate Link Here), Cooking mostly from scratch & I've even given fermenting a try with limited success. But I won't give up! I love making fresh bread, home cooked meals, and a good trusted chocolate chip cookie.

I love natural remedies, whole food, and have a cabinet stuffed full of essential oils and bulk herbs/spices.

I have a passion for sewing, painting, building with my tools, & creating in general. If I had a spare afternoon I would most definitely be outside covered in saw dust or dust from sanding down a project!


A FEW FUN FACTS ABOUT ME:



I competed in the Assemblies of God National Fine Arts Festival in high school.

I've gone through 3 pregnancies with a condition known as Cholestasis of pregnancy & was induced twice due to this.

I am absolutely addicted to root beer & and am saddened and dismayed that McDonalds no longer carries it.

If it was socially acceptable to not wear shoes, I would be all in. I can still run across gravel, like a kid. I grew up in Hawaii where we went 99.9% of the time completely barefooted. In fact, when I moved here it felt completely foreign to have to wear tennis shoes.

I was a singer/songwriter for most of my adolescence and into adulthood. You can still hear some of my music on Myspace if you really wanted to.

I went on one amazing mission trip to a small village 15 hours into the Sierra Madres in Mexico when I was 20. It was pretty much life changing. 

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STOPPING by my small piece of wonderland!


Follow along for our homeschooling adventures and real life blogging, projects for a home that's hand made, creative things of all sorts, and our simple life here in Missouri.

No comments:

Post a Comment